## 2008 Winners of Manitoba CMW Student Composer Competition Adjudicator: David Dahlgren

Category A Class 1	WINNER Erinn Wigston Underwater Mystery Teacher: Lorilee Voetberg
	Honourable Mentions: Noah Brimble <i>Hip Hop Splash</i> Teacher: Gwen Allison <b>Elizabeth Roberts</b> <i>The Graceful Swan</i> Teacher Diane Knute <b>Chad Hiebert</b> <i>Running with Rhythm</i> Teacher: Leanne Hiebert
Category B Class 1	WINNER: Sarah MacEwan The Pond Teacher: Mavis Green/Gwen Allison Honourable Mentions: Shoshana Vaillancourt- Goldenberg Title Titled Entitlement Teacher: Joanne Martin Rebecca Watt Dizzy Nights Teacher: Diane E. Knute Spring Blues Teacher: Diane E. Knute
Category B Class 2	WINNER: Mian Wei A Day to Remember Teacher: Jacqueline Ryz
Category C	WINNER: Alanna Mazur You Said

Teacher: Dianne Jones

Honourable Mentions: **Christopher Hay** Marsh Duck March Teacher: David R. Scott

**Christopher Hay** 

*Winter Scenes* Teacher: David R. Scott

Category D

## WINNER: Evan Wiens

*RCM Overture* Teacher: Kirk Smith