## 2009 Manitoba Winners of CMW Student Composer Competition Adjudicator: Dr. Ken Nichols

"Preparatory" Class 1 WINNER: Anna Diehl-Jones

The Medieval Circus
Teacher: Leanne Hiebert

Honourable Mention: Jaden Wisneski

The Butterfly
Teacher: Vivian Klosse

Category A Class 1 WINNER: Elizabeth Roberts

Sailor's Song

Teacher: Dianne E. Knute

Honourable Mention: Chad Hiebert

Fast Slow Music Box Teacher: Leanne Hiebert

Category B Class 1 WINNER: Queveen Arcedo

Thoughts of the Past Teacher: Diane E. Knute

Honourable Mention: Grace Mian Wei

A Prairie Winter Wind Teacher: Jacqueline Ryz

Category C WINNER: Patricia Sparrow

Desert Sun

Teacher: Diane E. Knute

Honourable Mention: Riordan Dennis

**Epilogue** 

Teacher: Remi Bouchard